The Must-Have Videography Accessory for Your Sony Camera

With so many accessories for all cameras these days, it’s sometimes a little difficult to see the wood from the trees. Here, Cody Blue explains which of his accessories for his Sony is absolutely essential to his videography.

I am a recent entry to the world of videography. My photography has always been the only way I use my camera to make money, and product photography was and is the bulk of it. However, time and time again I was asked if I can do video work, as video begins to dominate the social media interaction rates. At first, it was a thoughtless “no” and I would move on, but as time passed, the question was asked more and more often. It got to the point, where I had turned down enough video work to justify purchasing a camera that can do video (Sony A7 III) and begin learning the trade.

One area that I found difficult, is essential purchases to aid in videography. I’m long past the stage where I buy any old tat that gets funded on Kickstarter, so I began doing a lot of research. One item that cropped up again and again is a monitor so you can see the footage you’re capturing more clearly. I’ll let Cody Blue go through all the perks, but he’s not alone on deeming monitors to be essential. I am currently using Sony Play Memories and either my tablet or my phone, but as he mentions in the video, this is far from a good solution.

Do you use a monitor and would you say it’s a must-have? Share your views in the comments.

https://ift.tt/2M4eko0

Lascia un commento